WSUS Support Forums: I moved my WSUS content - WSUS Support Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

I moved my WSUS content what to do with old content

#1 User is offline   xpac 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Regular Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 20-Apr-09

Posted 20 Apr 2009, 12:37

Using the wsusutil tool I successfully moved my wsuscontent folder and all its data to a new hard drive (same server just new hard drive). Now, I noticed that the tool did not removed the old wsuscontent folder on the old hard drive. This folder is about 30 GB in size and I need to reclaim that space, is it safe to just delete the old folder?
0

#2 User is offline   Jurry 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Regular Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 09-Dec-08

Posted 20 Apr 2009, 23:46

I don't know for sure, but maybe you can try to rename it first (like Wsuscontent_old) and if everything seems to be okay, delete it after a few days ?
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users